Department of Technical Education, Training & Skill Development Govt. of West Bengal



 Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray Polytechnic is a polytechnic college founded in the year 1950, located in the city of Kolkata, W. B., India, alongside the campus of J. U. It is affiliated to the W. B. State Council of Tech. & Voc. Education and Skill Development, approved by All India Council For Technical Education (AICTE) and provides Diploma level technical education to its students. The college is named after the scientist Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray.  
The main motto of establishing the college is to give education to the student who belongs to the semi-urban part & come from the grass-root level & some of them are first level generation learners. In order to meet this vision the college is introducing various training & learning programs which will help the students to reach their goals. 
The Institute has now become a state-of-the-art Institute of academic excellence.