Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Polytechnic is one of the premier Polytechnic run by Govt. of W.B for imparting Diploma level technical education. It is affiliated to W.B State council of Technical & Vocational Education & Skill Development and recognized by All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi. The institute was first started in 1962 as a Govt. sponsored polytechnic at Deulia Uccha Vidyalaya, Berachampa with three discipline, Civil, Mechanical and Electrical. Later it was shifted to the present place in July, 1963. Initially its name was Jagadish Chandra Polytechnic(JCP). Sri A.Mukherjee was the first Principal of JCP. In 1978 it was overtaken by the Education Dept, Technical Branch, Govt. of West Bengal thus making it a fully govt. run polytechnic. In 2004 one more trade Electronics and Telecommunication Engg was added to the list. In 2004 the institute was renamed as Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Polytechnic. 30th April is the foundation day of this Institute